livingthrufaith

a blog about life, family, and faith

Good Golly, Miss Molly!

Leave a comment

That’s it.

Stick a fork in me.

I’m done.

I’m tired.

T.I.R.E.D.

Tired!

We just got back from another trip and I don’t want to see another suitcase for a while.

Since March 1, I have been to…

Georgia. Twice.

IMG_1965 (1)edited

Brian & I at The Pirate’s House in Savannah

IMG_1143edited

Georgia Aquarium – Sarah’s Dream Vacation!

Ohio

IMG_2127edited

Me & my friend Ruthie with some of the Willis Clan (this picture was taken at midnight!!)

Florida

IMG_1157edited

Fort Matanzas, St. Augustine Beach

Houston

IMG_2562edited

Matt’s Birthday Celebration in Houston

and

Louisiana.

IMG_2576edited

Daniel’s first college tour!

Throw in Easter, 3 birthday celebrations, Mother’s Day, doctor’s appointments, church activities, horse back lessons, Brian’s second trip to Florida, some other work commitments, and various activities for the kids…

IMG_1066edited

IMG_2389edited

IMG_2520edited

IMG_2478edited

IMG_2366edited

and

Good golly, Miss Molly!

I’m pooped!

Things got so crazy, I had to start typing up a to-do list each day.  If I didn’t, nothing got done!

IMG_1914edited

Poor Brian still has to make trips to Grand Rapids and St. Louis before the end of June.

If I had to pack another bag, I think you would find me laying in a fetal position crying.

I’ve decided that I’m not leaving the house again.  Ever.

Ok, so the kids may start rioting if the kitchen pantry gets too low, but I’ve got two extra drivers in the house right now.  Why can’t they go?!

Oh, yeah.  Because I can’t afford to set them loose in Walmart.

Yikes!

Ok, guess I’ll have to go get groceries at some point.

But if you see me in the store, don’t get offended if I don’t actually notice you.

My brain is back home…

taking a nap.

Living thru faith,

Misty

Leave a Reply

