livingthrufaith

a blog about life, family, and faith

The Making of Banana Bread

Leave a comment

In my house, this is a first.

Yep, never made banana bread.

Those that really know me know why I have never made banana bread.

I hate bananas!

I mean I really.hate.bananas.

I can’t even stand the smell of bananas.

Oh! But wait…it even gets weirder than that.

I like some banana nut bread.

Now, when I say “like it”, it really translates into it has to taste nothing like bananas.

Yep, I’m weird!

So, now that you are up to speed on my banana weirdness, here is the rest of the story…

I was tired of throwing away over ripe bananas knowing I could just make banana bread.

(It’s my frugal side.  It really gets in the way sometimes.)

I decided I was going to brave it out and look up a recipe.

I went straight for Pinterest and found this easy recipe by Rachel at Eazy Peazy Mealz.

Gotta love Pinterest!

Of course, it took at least 3 days for me to actually get around to making the bread.

Thankfully, I procrastinated until Saturday when Brian was home.

‘Cause turned out…I wasn’t as brave as I thought I was.

I got one banana peeled and in the bowl..

IMG_1891edited

and started hollering for Brian!

I’m a wimp.  I admit it.  Couldn’t handle the smell.

I had to call in reinforcements.

However, it came out looking beautiful.

And Brian and the kids loved it.

IMG_1893edited

Me, I missed the nuts. (Takes away some of the banana taste, evidently.)

Sarah is allergic to tree nuts, so no nuts will be added in the future.

However, chocolate chips will be tried.

Everything tastes better with chocolate, right?!

(And, of course, Brian will be assisting in the banana bread making process from this point on.)

Living thru faith,

Misty

Leave a Reply

