livingthrufaith

a blog about life, family, and faith

Towers to Heaven

Leave a comment

Last week I posted some pictures of Mt. Rainer from our trip to Seattle in October.

While we were there, we walked through the Grove of the Patriarchs.

The trees in and around the Grove were like towers reaching up the heavens.

IMG_0705edited

 

For great is your love, reaching to the heavens; your faithfulness reaches to the skies.  Psalm 57:10

IMG_0704edited

The only way to the Grove of Patriarchs is over a suspension bridge.

Those who know me know I have a fear of falling and a fear of drowning. However, as long as I have a solid structure surrounding me, I’m ok.

FYI..I do NOT consider a suspension bridge a solid structure.

But, I overcame my fears and made my way across the huge chasm beneath me.

(Ok, the bridge wasn’t that high.  I wouldn’t have fallen to my death and there was no chance of drowning in the stream below, but my brain was not agreeing with me on those two facts.)

I made sure Brian documented my bravery so the kids could see Mom’s heroic actions!

{insert my children’s eyes rolling here}

IMG_0710edited

Ok, back to the trees…

Did I mention the trees were huge?!

They’ve been growing for something like 1000 years!

IMG_0729edited

The picture below was from another area near where we were staying.  The trees may not be as big around, but they were definitely towering to the skies.

IMG_0759edited

I just loved how the sun was shining through the trees!

You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and the hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands.  Isaiah 55:12

Living thru faith,

Misty

Leave a Reply

