livingthrufaith

a blog about life, family, and faith

The Winter That Would Never End

Leave a comment

I don’t know about you, but I am soooo ready for spring!

It snowed Wednesday and there is a chance again on Monday.  Arghh!

I know come August I’ll be tired of being hot, but right now I’m so tired of being cold!

IMGP0006edited

At some point during this never ending winter, Daniel and Sarah’s tennis shoes were left outside on the back patio.

And then we got ice…

IMGP0167edited

I had never seen frozen tennis shoes before.

IMGP0166edited

And they were frozen…solid.

I left them in the sink overnight and prayed they would dry out without mildew setting in.

IMGP0165edited

It took several days, but thankfully they dried out and were ready to wear again.  Considering these were their only pairs of tennis shoes and I really couldn’t afford to buy new ones, I was a really, really happy mom. (Not to mention we had just bought Daniel’s pair not a month before they were frozen!)

IMGP0189edited

Sarah loves the snow.

IMGP0190edited

 Daniel, not so much.  (That really is him standing behind her.)

IMGP9564edited

IMGP0193edited

Matt was so ready to go back to sunny and warm Louisiana!

IMGP0197edited

Currently my dreams include images like this…

IMGP8757edited

IMGP8698edited

Unfortunately, there will be no beach over Spring Break this year.

I’ll just have to set out my beach chair on a sunny, warm, sandy beach in my dreams…

Living thru faith,

Misty

Leave a Reply

