livingthrufaith

a blog about life, family, and faith

My Unexpected Shopping Trip

Leave a comment

I really didn’t intend to go anywhere on Monday, but I ended up with a change of plans after my washing machine decided not to drain out the water.

Thankfully Brian was able to get the thing to work; however, we have been having minor issues with it now and then and hearing new noises from time to time.  The thing is about 10 years old and they definitely don’t make them the way the used to, so we decided it was probably time to start looking for a replacement before we ended up desperate.

After a little online research, off to Lowe’s we went.  My home away from home…

It took a little bit of maneuvering to get it into the car. I felt so sorry for the poor guy helping us since he didn’t have a coat on and the wind was brutal, but eventually we headed out of the parking lot bringing my new baby home!

Oh, the things that thrill me these days!!! 🙂

washer

(And it really was rather comical how Brian and I stood there and watched the first load just a tumble!)

Living thru faith,

Misty

Leave a Reply

